MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TEXAS NATURAL GAS SECURITIZATION FINANCE CORPORATION

April 19, 2022

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Texas Natural Gas Securitization Finance Corporation (the "Corporation") convened in open meeting, notice duly posted pursuant to law at 9:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 19, 2022, at the William P. Clements, Jr. Building, 300 W. 15th Street, Room 411, Austin, Texas.

Present were: Mr. Billy M. Atkinson, Jr., President and Chair of the Board; Mr. Jay A. Riskind, Member; and Mr. Larry Holt, Member. Mr. Riskind and Mr. Holt participated via video conference.

Also in attendance were the following persons, representing the entities indicated: Lee Deviney, John Hernandez, and Kevin Van Oort, Texas Public Finance Authority; Barron Wallace, Cristy Edwards, and Eryn Roberts, Bracewell LLP; Franklin Jones, Cara Kelly, and Karen Kennard, Greenberg Traurig LLP; Mark Davis, Jacob Lawler, and Derrick Mitchell, Holland & Knight, LLP; Kevin Twining, Brian Cassidy, and Brian O'Reilly, Locke Lord LLP; David Dawson, Jim Doyle, Clyde Parker, and Kacie Parker, Winstead PC.

Mr. Atkinson called the meeting to order at 9:10 a.m. and noted the presence of a quorum.

Item 1. Selection and Engagement of legal counsel

The Board discussed the terms and scope of the respective engagements with bond counsel and disclosure counsel.

The Board discussed the role and scope of engagement of a corporate counsel, as well as the selection process for such counsel.

The Board interviewed representatives of the following firms, each of which had submitted a response to the Request for Qualifications for Corporate Counsel issued by the Corporation on March 28, 2022: Bracewell LLP, Greenberg Traurig LLP, Holland & Knight LLP, Locke Lord LLP, and Winstead PC.

ACTION: Motion by Mr. Riskind to appoint the firm of Locke Lord LLP to serve as counsel for the Corporation. Second by Mr. Atkinson.

The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Atkinson adjourned the meeting at 1:43 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were approved and adopted by the Board of Directors on this 12th day of January 2023.

illy M. Atkinson, Jr.

Chair, Board of Directors Texas Natural Gas Securitization Finance Corporation