## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TEXAS NATURAL GAS SECURITIZATION FINANCE CORPORATION

## April 7, 2022

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Texas Natural Gas Securitization Finance Corporation (the "Corporation") convened in open meeting, notice duly posted pursuant to law, at 12:00 p.m., Thursday, April 7, 2022, at the William P. Clements, Jr. Building, 300 W. 15th Street, Room 411, Austin, Texas.

Present were: Mr. Billy M. Atkinson, Jr., President and Chair of the Board; Mr. Jay A. Riskind, Member; and Mr. Larry Holt, Member.

Also in attendance were the following persons, representing the indicated entities: Lee Deviney, John Hernandez, and Kevin Van Oort, Texas Public Finance Authority (the "TPFA"); Paul Braden, Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP; Monty Humble; Hasan Mack, McCall Parkhurst & Horton L.L.P.; and Paul Jack, Estrada Hinojosa & Co., Inc.

Mr. Atkinson called the meeting to order at 12:04 p.m. and noted the presence of a quorum. Mr. Atkinson also took notice of the fact that Mr. Larry Holt had been appointed to the Board of the Corporation earlier that day by the TPFA board to fill the vacancy created when Mr. Brendan Scher, resigned from his appointment. Mr. Atkinson welcomed Mr. Holt to the Board.

## Item 1. Engagement of service providers

The Board discussed the terms for engaging the services of Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP as bond counsel, McCall Parkhurst & Horton L.L.P. as disclosure counsel, and Estrada Hinojosa & Co., Inc. as financial advisor. Mr. Van Oort presented the proposed engagement agreements for each of the service providers.

ACTION: Motion by Mr. Atkinson to approve the engagement agreements with Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP, McCall Parkhurst & Horton L.L.P., and Estrada Hinojosa & Co., Inc. Second by Mr. Holt.

The motion passed unanimously.

Mr. Atkinson adjourned the meeting at 1:00 p.m.

The foregoing minutes were approved and adopted by the Board of Directors on this 12<sup>th</sup> day of January 2023.

Billy M. Atkinson, Jr. Chair, Board of Directors

Texas Natural Gas Securitization Finance

Corporation